Customer Reviews for Hall's Movers

Movers were late but kept in touch with me prior and during. They were very fast with the process and nice.

Sherontae E. | Park Forest, IL

(Reviewed on 09/29/2019)

My movers showed up 45 mins late because they were unaware that UHaul didn't open until 9am. I had to call them at 9:20 to determine where they were and when they were going to be arriving. They also only brought one of storage units despite ordering two. So they loaded one, and then one mover drove

Cassandra P. | Chicago, IL

(Reviewed on 09/09/2019)

Chris Hall was great. He showed up on time and quickly moved everything into my apartment within 30 minutes.

Matthew C. | Danvers, ME

(Reviewed on 09/03/2019)

Would have been 5 stars but there was some delay on the initial service time. Overall movers did good work.

Emmett R. | Crown Point, IN

(Reviewed on 09/03/2019)

Great people, and strong as hell.

Andrew H. | Chicago, IL

(Reviewed on 09/02/2019)

These guys did an amazing job. They communicated with us to confirm their arrival time, arrived on time, and unloaded our entire Uhaul in 30 mins.

Rebecca W. | Columbus, OH

(Reviewed on 09/01/2019)

Yasir T. | Chicago, IL

(Reviewed on 08/09/2019)

Arrived between 30-60 minutes late without a heads up, and somewhat difficult to get a hold of initially when trying to call to find out what the new ETA was - however, got everything loaded very quickly when they arrived. One lamp broke during the transport as I discovered upon unpacking later, bu

Elyse B. | Chicago, IL

(Reviewed on 07/08/2019)

They were half an hour late and did not answer their phone during that time. It took them 7 hours to load & unload a 1 bedroom apartment, and that was only after we helped them carry most of the boxes. They broke several pieces of furniture and smashed boxes down when unloading them. I would never u

Wes T. | Chicago, IL

(Reviewed on 07/06/2019)

This was by far one of the worst experiences that I have had with a moving company. I received a call to confirm my move-in date two weeks prior to my move. The week leading up to my move on Saturday, June 29th, I called to confirm with the company. I never heard back from them. On Saturday, I at

Brent P. | Waltham, MA

(Reviewed on 07/03/2019)

Hannah W. | Chicago, IL

(Reviewed on 06/30/2019)

Nick E. | Chicago, IL

(Reviewed on 06/27/2019)