Customer Reviews for Hall's Movers

Arrived between 30-60 minutes late without a heads up, and somewhat difficult to get a hold of initially when trying to call to find out what the new ETA was - however, got everything loaded very quickly when they arrived. One lamp broke during the transport as I discovered upon unpacking later, bu

Elyse B. | Chicago, IL

(Reviewed on 07/08/2019)

They were half an hour late and did not answer their phone during that time. It took them 7 hours to load & unload a 1 bedroom apartment, and that was only after we helped them carry most of the boxes. They broke several pieces of furniture and smashed boxes down when unloading them. I would never u

Wes T. | Chicago, IL

(Reviewed on 07/06/2019)

This was by far one of the worst experiences that I have had with a moving company. I received a call to confirm my move-in date two weeks prior to my move. The week leading up to my move on Saturday, June 29th, I called to confirm with the company. I never heard back from them. On Saturday, I at

Brent P. | Waltham, MA

(Reviewed on 07/03/2019)

Hannah W. | Chicago, IL

(Reviewed on 06/30/2019)

Nick E. | Chicago, IL

(Reviewed on 06/27/2019)

jill h. | Chicago, IL

(Reviewed on 06/26/2019)

All good, thanks!

James S. | Schererville, IN

(Reviewed on 06/21/2019)

Robert B. | Evanston, IL

(Reviewed on 06/19/2019)

Very poor communication throughout process. Did not show up on time, did not answer phone call, eventually arrived an hour later. Very rude and disrespectful. This is not a "business" per say....be warned

Sandra B. | Sherman, IL

(Reviewed on 06/17/2019)

The guys were 45 minutes late, but they called ahead to let me know they were stuck in traffic (not unusual for Chicago). They were efficient and flexible and worked to fit a few additional things in that I thought I'd need to leave behind. All said and done they were in and out in less than an hou

Erik T. | Chicago, IL

(Reviewed on 06/11/2019)

Leo was great! He contacted me the day before my move and early on the day of my move and provided me with great recommendations. My move was flawless. Thanks Leo!

Towanda H. | Little Elm, TX

(Reviewed on 06/05/2019)

They did a great job of keeping me informed on the timeline. They loaded quickly, efficiently, and respectfully. I would definitely hire them again!

Kathryn C. | Chicago, IL

(Reviewed on 06/03/2019)