Customer Reviews for Star City Movers

We used same company before with good results. We found this time not so much. Have both guys $50 tip each without looking at final job in our tight storage units. Many boxes marked fragile ended up crushed below heavier boxes. Several boxes ended up tipping over. Also a large “pile” of items not bo

Gary B. | Bethel, CT

(Reviewed on 07/16/2019)

They dropped and damaged furniture in my driveway. Also charged an extra hour when only 15 minutes was needed so they finished 15 minutes later and charged $100.

Sheila C. | Roanoke, VA

(Reviewed on 07/16/2019)

Great guys!

Richard C. | rke, VA

(Reviewed on 07/09/2019)

The owner is completely unprofessional. Didn't confirm my appointment until 12:30 AM on the day they were supposed to be there. At the last minute, he asked if he could send a third person to help, but neglected to mention that he was raising the price. So, I got 2 fewer hours than what I paid for.

Joshua B. | Roanoke, VA

(Reviewed on 07/08/2019)

guys wre always on time and ready to work.. work hard and get the job done.. and they are super nice as well! thank you for not 1 but 2 great jobs

Sherry S. | CHARLOTTESVLE, VA

(Reviewed on 07/07/2019)

Ndidi A. | Roanoke, VA

(Reviewed on 07/06/2019)

Anthony H. | Fredericksburg, VA

(Reviewed on 06/25/2019)

Sheryl W. | Roanoke, VA

(Reviewed on 06/24/2019)

Fanindra S. | Allen, TX

(Reviewed on 06/20/2019)

Omid M. | Redmond, WA

(Reviewed on 06/19/2019)

The moving help was good not great. One of the guys was a bit careless and damaged two of my items, but the others were wonderful. They were extremely professional and courteous and dang could they lift the heavy things. But I was somewhat unimpressed with the one guy who just carelessly damaged my

Jordan B. | Roanoke, VA

(Reviewed on 06/18/2019)

Awesome job. Great communication and excellent work on the moving job. Thank you!!

Julie K. | New York, NY

(Reviewed on 06/15/2019)