Customer Reviews for A-1 Movers

Exceptional, personable, and very efficient crew. Actually made our move more enjoyable. Went beyond our expectations overall and when we had difficulties with our truck. Dave and Thomas secured all items and took great care with our belongings. Couldn’t have done it without them. So grateful for th

Dena C. | Vienna, VA

(Reviewed on 11/10/2019)

The moving company A-1 did a great job and moved things fast. I will work with them again. Thanks!

Karen H. | ROANOKE, VA

(Reviewed on 11/06/2019)

I was very happy with the service. Very friendly and they finished an hour early. Would definitely recommend for anybody needing help loading.

Lynn H. | Roanoke, VA

(Reviewed on 11/02/2019)

Jay W. | Blacksburg, VA

(Reviewed on 10/31/2019)

Sinai D. | Watertown, MA

(Reviewed on 10/26/2019)

Zak B. | Charleston, WV

(Reviewed on 10/13/2019)

Everything for the most part went very well. They were a little late showing up, but did call to let me know. They were able to stay an extra hour to help us put our furniture into the moving truck (for cash) , which was helpful. The only bit of problem came towards the end of the extra hour when th

kellie s. | Appomattox, VA

(Reviewed on 10/05/2019)

The workers were great and ended up getting my 26 foot uhaul completely unloaded. They were very good and careful with everything and worked very hard to get the job done. I would highly recommend using them in the future.

Kenneth s. | commerce township, MI

(Reviewed on 09/23/2019)

Rachelle V. | Hollywood, FL

(Reviewed on 09/17/2019)

The guys were actually early and did a fantastic job!

Robyn G. | Roanoke, VA

(Reviewed on 09/14/2019)

David C. | Linden, VA

(Reviewed on 09/02/2019)

A-1 Movers were fantastic! We had some car trouble that resulted in us arriving the day after our scheduled moving time. They were so wonderfully flexible, changing the time for us twice! When we finally got to our new place, the movers had everything unloaded and in our third floor apartment in les

Jamie C. | Oxford, CT

(Reviewed on 08/27/2019)