Customer Reviews for J&D Movers

I have moved a number of times, but these guys were by far the best! They were efficient, took care with my things, knew what they were doing, and their attitudes were great. I really can't say enough good things about these guys because, after a 3-day drive across the country in a 26-foot truck, th

Cynthia K. | Stillwater, MN

(Reviewed on 09/13/2018)

Justin went above and beyond to make sure things were where I needed them along with Tobias

Jeremy A. | El cajon, CA

(Reviewed on 07/09/2018)

Went above and beyond to make sure all my needs were met. Took great care with all my items. Were prompt & curteous.

becky d. | Parma, ID

(Reviewed on 07/08/2018)

We scheduled a last minute trip to Boise for the moving of a woodworking shop...heavy stuff! Justin and his crew came to help my husband and showed up on time, worked fast and efficiently...job well done. Thanks Justin!

Kellie M. | Bozeman, MT

(Reviewed on 06/09/2018)

If I were to rate this strictly on speed, this would be a 5 star review, however they mishandled many of our belongings. There were shoe marks on many of our boxes and crates, which were also broken and smashed. We had tremendous damage to our items based on how they loaded and handled our belonging

Amber W. | Ontario, OR

(Reviewed on 05/20/2018)

These guys are awesome. Short notice, and they were there in an hour. Quickly and carefully unloaded the truck, and arranged everything in storage nicely so that I can access it easily when needed. I will be using them again, I am certain.

Luke N. | Boise, Id

(Reviewed on 05/01/2018)

I learned a valuable lesson. Cover all your own stuff with padding and tape. My wood furniture got damaged during the move due to poor protection and odd decisions made by the mover to stack metal objects on top of wood furniture. The movers stood on top of furniture during packing of the truck th

Tom E. | Meridian, ID

(Reviewed on 04/02/2018)

J&D movers arrived on time and unloaded my stuff out of the truck and up to a third floor apartment. They also noticed some water damage from a leak in the U-Haul Box on two of our moving boxes.

Henry J. | Lehi, UT

(Reviewed on 11/05/2017)

Justin worked around my schedule like a professional. Our house closed 2 days late and Justin had to work around my changes. Very happy with his work.

Curt V. | Star, id

(Reviewed on 10/19/2017)

The movers I originally had lined up never showed, so was extremely thankful that J&D Movers were able to help me later that day. They showed up on time and did an excellent job of unloading.

wendy c. | Caldwell, ID

(Reviewed on 09/21/2017)

The young men were very personable and did a great job.

Kathryn p. | Boise, ID

(Reviewed on 08/06/2017)

These guys were awesome. They were very patient and handled all of our things with care. Ultimately, they worked their tail-ends off to get our things moved. FIVE STARS!!! Definitely recommend them.

Christan W. | Ontario, OR

(Reviewed on 02/19/2016)