Customer Reviews for Makin Moves

They were my angels, I was stood up by MovingHelp were worthless. I am 64 and left me hanging and by luck they (meaning UHaul movers) asked Makin Move after finishing a long day felt bad that someone would leave me hanging. They came and helped and they were tired and helped my husband and I. Ca

Nelsy G. | Myrtle Beach, SC

(Reviewed on 07/04/2020)

Ronnie and help was excellent

Jeff W. | Florence, SC

(Reviewed on 07/03/2020)

On time, courteous and professional. Stayed extra time to make sure our move in was 100% complete! Would hire them again anytime and highly recommend their services!! Job well done!

Diane B. | Latham, NY

(Reviewed on 06/12/2020)

The crew was punctual and moved with a sense of urgency. Towards the end of the move a hole was put in our wall and cracked our new bedroom head board. The movers said they would fix the wall. They came back to fix it but we wasn’t home. My mother in law was there waiting for their return. The hole

Omar B. | Columbia, SC

(Reviewed on 02/29/2020)

Very good experience with these guys! Showed up early, went above and beyond, and they also helped me connect the trailer back on to the uhaul truck before they left after the job was done. Great job guys! Will be using your services again in the future! Worth every penny!

John K. | Canton, GA

(Reviewed on 02/16/2020)

The two Boys that came to help were great. They were very respectful, and went straight to work and didn't stop until the job was done. They finished before the time they were allotted and I am going to call for these services once i find a place where its being delivered to. Thank You very much it

Karen C. | Carmichael, CA

(Reviewed on 12/15/2019)

ERNIE D. | Southport, NC

(Reviewed on 11/09/2019)

HARRY Y. | Gainesville, FL

(Reviewed on 10/17/2019)

Anthony and Darious did a great job! They saved the day. Thanks

Amy H. | Mount Pleasant, SC

(Reviewed on 05/29/2019)

Gerard L. | Medford, NY

(Reviewed on 04/28/2019)

Moving crew were 3 1/2 hours later than our agreed upon start time. Crew needs to resolve transportation issues and other commitments before contracting moving services.

Karen S. | Calabash, NC

(Reviewed on 04/15/2019)

Vincent worked with our schedule when we were moving in from out of state. He was very professional and personable. He and his helper took great care in keeping our newly built home in perfect condition. Very happy we used these movering services!

Susan R. | Huntingtown, MD

(Reviewed on 04/03/2019)