Customer Reviews for Astra Moving

Late by several hours but did communicate with me to give updates on the reason for delays. Failed to send COI ahead of time despite being asked to do so. Broke glass front door panel but failed to respond when asked about it.

Dara M. | New York, NY

(Reviewed on 09/14/2021)

Fartash A. | NEW YORK, NY

(Reviewed on 09/09/2021)

Communication before and during the move was great. Movers were nice and professional but the Uhaul location didn't have our uboxes ready for them to pick up and they had to bring a regular truck, move all our things in there, unload them again at the Uhaul parking lot and load them into the Uboxes

tamara c. | New York, NY

(Reviewed on 09/07/2021)

Cracked my tv. Dropped everything.

Geannine G. | Brooklyn, NY

(Reviewed on 09/03/2021)

They were very late, but it was booked very last minute, so I’m just happy to have had them come at all my original moving service was being sketchy AF

Erica K. | Springfield, NJ

(Reviewed on 08/31/2021)

David E. | Brooklyn, NY

(Reviewed on 08/24/2021)

Shmuel W. | BROOKLYN, NY

(Reviewed on 08/20/2021)

Efficient professionals

Yue-Zhen L. | New York, NY

(Reviewed on 08/17/2021)

I picked the very last day of the month to move and booked movers only a week in advance, so played a little bit of phone tag with Dan at first. However, as soon as we got in contact, everything was absolutely flawless. He was very communicative the day of, sent me the phone numbers for his two guys

Lisa L. | Brooklyn, NY

(Reviewed on 08/10/2021)

Great experience with Astra Moving when we unloaded our truck into a house! They were on time, very fast and efficient, professional, and went out of their way to make sure that they were putting boxes and furniture in the places we want them to go. They were careful with our things, which was very

Thomas B. | Jersey City, NJ

(Reviewed on 08/06/2021)

Astra Moving was truly amazing!! They were able to fit all of my things in one UBox when I really should have ordered two. I also live on the 5th floor of a walk-up building in NYC, and they were incredibly efficient and careful about bringing all of my things downstairs. Their communication leading

Ann C. | New York, NY

(Reviewed on 08/02/2021)

They arrived over an hour past the scheduled time but they were in communication with me. It was a very easy job with only a total of 15 items many not heavy at all and they tried to carry too much down at once and almost broke glass for a table. If you use their service, you need to oversee it al

Karen S. | Ocean City, NJ

(Reviewed on 07/31/2021)